Request Your Free Digital Smile Analysis

Contact Us

Request Your Free Digital Smile Analysis

Contact Us

What they're saying about us

Don't just take our word for it, read through our clients experiences.

5.0 38 reviews

  • Avatar AMSeline ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Longtime patient and very happy with the care and as well as the excellent work of the support staff.
  • Avatar Gail ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Best dental experience I have ever had! I am an anxious dental patient and Dr. Tromblay made me feel completely at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and … read more he is extremely gentle and kind. I had no pain whatsoever, not even from the novocane needle. The crown he made is beautiful and looks like my original tooth. The office has state-of-the art equipment, is clean and comfortable. His staff is also the best. Thank you Dr. Tromblay and staff!
  • Avatar Laurie Landy ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My appt. was May 21 for a permanent cap. Duration was roughly an hour.
    I feel that Dr. Tromley has taken extraordinary care and done everything humanly possible
    … read more to insure the safety of his patients. I also found him and his staff to be very careful about every detail from the time I entered to the time I left. There are extremely diligent. And they also tried to maintain a cheerful attitude, all things considered. Thus, although I was quite apprehensive about going to the dentist at this moment, I left my appointment feeling decidedly more reassured.
  • Avatar Colin Shah ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    If there were an option for more stars I would have! I've been a patient for over 20 years when he first did my veneers they are as good now as they were the … read more day they went on! His offices are spotless, bright and cheerful. The staff is always smiling and goes out of their way to ask about my family, a true class act! If you have been looking for a dentist, look no further!
  • Avatar Joan Dean ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I can't speak highly enough for Dr. Slate and his staff. In the middle of my Christmas Holiday he not only got me right in, but repaired a front tooth that … read more had broken. I wasn't a regular client and it was a very involved repair. He went about it methodically and carefully. I was very satisfied!!
  • Avatar Alex Counts ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dr. Tromblay is amazing. His work is second to none. Took care of me and a dental emergency yesterday perfectly.
  • Avatar Melanie Zalewsky ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Craftsmanship is amazing. Dr Tromblay fixed my chipped front tooth. The result is incredible. It looks like a real tooth. And it matches my new glowing white … read more smile. The office staff are wonderful and super friendly.
  • Avatar Pamela Getchis ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dr. Tromblay is a top notch Dentist in Washington, DC. With enthusiasm and compassion, he has helped me and my family through complicated dental issues over the … read more past 15 years that required a high level of expertise. Dr. Tromblay and Team have truly given us something great to smile about and we are grateful! Thank You from The Getchis Family.
  • Avatar Leslie Rathjens ★★★★★ a month ago
    I switched to Dr. Tromblay several years ago after he gave me a second opinion on an issue that seemed to stump my prior dentist. I have been delighted with Dr. … read more Tromblay's work since then and could not recommend him more highly. He's a good listener, he's clearly caring, and his work is meticulous.
  • Avatar Peter Kazon ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have seen Dr. Tromblay for almost 10 years and could not be more pleased with the care we have received. In addition Dr. Slade has been an excellent addition … read more to the practice. They are thorough and careful without recommending unnecessary and expensive services. I have had several issues that required immediate attention and they are always able to accommodate my needs. Finally the staff is always friendly and easy to deal with. It almost makes going to the dentist something to look forward to.
  • Avatar colleen cavanagh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thanks Georgetown M Street Dental! Their experience and expertise saved me from having to suffer through braces as an adult. After I few short months wearing a … read more new night guard, my teeth realigned themselves, and I was able to chew more easily. Many $$$ saved and many hours at the orthodontist prevented. Thanks so much!
  • Avatar Peter Mirijanian ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Both Mark and Jonathan are outstanding at what they do and the entire office is professional in every way!
  • Avatar Craig Cote ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have known Dr Mark Tromblay both personally and professionally for over 20 years. After graduating from Middlebury College, he attained his DMD from the University … read more of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine. Graduating top of his class, he was chosen as commencement speaker. A consummate professional, he is kind, considerate, gentle and his work is flawless! Moreover, his office staff, assistants and on-site dental labratory technician are remarkable. With the addition of Dr Jonathan Slate, this practice is a class act.
  • Avatar Catherine Orr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    If you are looking for a stellar patient-centered dental practice, M Street Dental is the one! I have been a very satisfied patient of Dr. Tromblay for about 8 … read more years now. His office has always provided excellent care to me for my regular cleanings (Mary Kay is a meticulous hygienist). The Front Desk staff are extremely pleasant to work with, not to mention efficient and helpful for billing and scheduling issues. I recently decided to take the plunge and have 8 upper crowns to replace the veneers delivered by another dentist. The veneers were stubby, ill-fitting and caused my gums to be in bad shape (due to irritation). I have a couple of congenitally missing teeth, so the process to figure out how to compensate for the missing teeth and give me the best smile was complex. Dr. Tromblay coordinated with a nearby periodontist who first performed crown lengthening surgery to expose more of the gums/tooth structure. Based on my prior experience with Dr. Tromblay, I knew he was a perfectionist and the experience would be great. Dr. Tromblay took the time to explain all the steps of the treatment plan; and Dr. Tromblay and his assistant Gloria made sure I felt as pain-free as possible while I was in the chair. I truly cannot thank Dr. Tromblay, the ceramicist who fabricated the crowns (Kurt), and the lab technician who made the temporary crowns (Chuck) enough for my new smile. My smile is amazing; everyone says they have not seen me smile so much before!
  • Avatar Randy King ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highest Recommendation! There may be other fine dental practices in the metro area that are as superb as this one, but none are better. I have been a patient here … read more for 30 years and have the very highest confidence that I am receiving the best possible dental care. Over the years I have referred others who invariably share my admiration and high regard for the entire staff.
  • Avatar Jay Epstien ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mark Tromblay is a caring dentist (and person), with a professional, dedicated and meticulous focus to the practice of dentistry. Lucky for me, my visits have been … read more scattered over the many years, but each time I am in the office, I come away impressed by the skills, attention and caring approach of Dr. Tromblay and his entire team. With the recent addition of Dr. Slate, the office has only moved up a notch. I had another unanticipated situation this year that required serious attention -- both a root canal (see my review for the fabulous Dr. Zia, where I was sent by Dr. Tromblay) followed by a series of crowns. Dr. Slate took the lead on this 'fun' series of visits and he proved to be every bit as meticulous, thoughtful and talented as Dr. Tromblay. I mean - who likes going to see the dentist??? But, once again, I walked out of the Tromblay/Slate offices with my mouth in great shape and feeling that I was in the best of hands.
  • Avatar Amy D. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This dental practice is FANTASTIC. I've been seeing Dr. Tromblay for 12 years now, and I'll never go anywhere else. He's the best dentist I've … read more ever been to, and I've referred a number of friends to him over the years who love him too. I trust his practice with everything from routine cleanings to more complicated dental work that I've needed over the years. The entire staff is extremely professional and helpful, from the front desk to the dental hygienists. I recently needed some emergency dental work to repair a crown that broke on a Friday, and Dr. Slate was able to fit me right in and get started on a new crown that same day. Dr. Slate was excellent, and I wouldn't hesitate to see him again in the future. The practice is located right on M Street in Georgetown. It's walking distance from Foggy Bottom metro, but it's easy to find street parking during the day. Can't recommend them highly enough!
  • Avatar Peter Herman ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been a patient at this practice since about 1995, first with Dr. Eugene Gadaire I stayed with the practice when Dr.. Mark Tromblay took over in 2010. … read more Dr Gadaire put bridges in my entire mouth but 2 sections in my lower jaw needed to be replaced in 2015. Dr. Tromblay did a great job and I continue to trust him to maintain my teeth.
  • Avatar Carly B. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was referred to Dr. Tromblay by a dentist in my home state when I moved to DC, so he could take over my dental implant case. My case is very complex and I had … read more already had implants for two front teeth at a previous dentist, and had them removed and replaced due to complications. Dr. Tromblay took over the process of designing and delivering my crowns, and they are amazing. Because they are for front teeth, they are prominent in my smile, and they absolutely look natural and blend in perfectly with the rest of my teeth. After going for years missing two front teeth, the impeccable crowns that Dr. Tromblay created have changed my life. I am very grateful for the time and dedication he showed in helping me arrive at a perfect smile, despite the challenges posed by my implant positioning and other complexities. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a dentist in the area.
  • Avatar Margarita R ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    First Class Dentist Dr. Tromblay. perfect size practice. My mouth needed a lot of dental work and couldn't be more please with results. Also Dental Assistant … read more Gloria couldn't be more experience, knowledgeable and kind. I am a very nervous patient and they took good care of me. Thank you so much .
  • Avatar Sam Lieberman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Many years ago when I moved to DC, I was referred to Drs. Gadaire and Tromblay at M Street Dental. Dr. Tromblay has been been my dentist for nearly fifteen years … read more and I could not be happier with the quality of care, professionalism, and dedication I experience from Dr. Tromblay and the entire M Street Dental team. Dr. Tromblay is an exceptional dentist. Whenever I go for my checkup, I am confident that I am getting a thorough examination following a thorough cleaning. On the few occasions when I have had dental procedures done, Dr. Tromblay has handled them with care and precision. I value his advice about my oral care and I appreciate his connections to the dental community in the DMV. He was able to provide an excellent referral to a pediatric dentist for my boys, which meant a lot to me.I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Tromblay, Rebecca - my dental hygienist, and the entire team at M Street Dental. They are the best.
  • Avatar Rachel Podnos ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Over the last year, I've had extensive dental work done by Dr. Tromblay. From my first appointment on, him and every employee at M Street Dental made me feel … read more more comfortable and at ease than I have ever before felt in a dental office. On multiple occasions, Dr. Tromblay blocked time out of his schedule just to walk me through the various procedures I was having and answer any questions that I had. Procedures with him were minimally painful, and sometimes even relaxing. He has a great chair-side manner. Most recently, he crowned five of my front upper teeth. Unlike many cosmetic dentists, he actually has a ceramist in-house who came into multiple appointments to look at my teeth, make adjustments, and get to know me. This level of quality-control is beyond what I have ever seen elsewhere. Most importantly, my teeth look incredible! I couldn't be happier and I've had a ton of compliments. I will be a patient for life!
  • Avatar Kirsten Burmester ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Tromblay's work is excellent, and he doesn't recommend expensive dental procedures until they are absolutely necessary. The hygienists are excellent, … read more and the staff is friendly.
  • Avatar Edward Silverman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Mark Tromblay is a truly outstanding dentist and a great guy. He and his entire team exhibit the highest level of professionalism and warmth. Following a recent … read more accident involving a chipped and cracked teeth, he clearly explained all treatment options with a recommendation which produced a result that enhanced my overall dental appearance and health, but my overall self esteem as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this practice. Dr. Tromblay and EVERYONE in this practice make you fell like a person and not simply a patient to be seen and moved on.
  • Avatar Cyndy McCollough ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Having Dr Tromblay as my dentist has been a complete game changer. His office provides complete mouth care, not just a filling here, a crown there. He created a … read more holistic plan to get me from where I was (my mouth was a mess) to where I am today - and this included oral surgery, wisdom teeth extractions, crown replacements. The whole magilla. His office also has an in-house lab and technician, so you won't wait months to get your crowns. The people that surround him are phenomenal, the very best at what they do. Honestly, you might pay a little bit more, but it is completely worth it.
  • Avatar Suzanne Dunn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was very pleased with Dr. Tromblay's chair-side manner. I didn't realize how anxious I was until the day he removed my existing crowns. He was calm and … read more reassuring. The work he did was pretty remarkable. I had broken my front teeth at age 7 and had several different style of porcelain, but all had eventually cracked. The decision to do bridgework was the right decision and Dr. Tromblay patiently waited the 3 years it took for me to make the decision with little to no pressure. I am very pleased with the results.
  • Avatar Leslie Woolf ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ooohhh MMMYYY GGOOODD!!!! had crowns put on front teeth. my mouth looks wonderful! Dr. Tromlay is brilliant!!!! my teeth are gorgeous!!!
  • Avatar erikdca ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I became a patient of Dr. Tromblay’s approx. 10 years ago. At my first visit, he was the ONLY dentist to sit down and actually ask me how I felt about the condition … read more of my teeth. I explained to him that with my previous dentist, there was NEVER any conclusion to the treatments. I would leave every appointment worn out physically, emotionally and with a lot less in my bank account!Mark put me ease, we developed a mutually agreed upon plan and timetable to improve my teeth. At each appointment he explained to me, in layman terms what he was going to do. His chair side manner is tremendous, he actively listens and will answer your question honestly.After EVERY appointment I found myself feeling I was finally in the hands of a true medical professional! He is very detailed oriented and on 2 occasions detected minor problems that were easily fixable. He found these during routine checkups and none of them had exhibited any pain or sensations that would have drawn them to my attention. Jump forward to the present and I go to his office with ZERO trepidation! The office staff is OUTSTANDING and a pleasure to work with. I referred a number of my friends and coworkers to this practice, including my 83-year-old mom! She loves the care that she has been receiving with Dr. Slate!!!!If you are new to the DMV or looking to receive amazing dental care, then this is the place! You cannot go wrong!Erik G.
  • Avatar Tim Sparrer ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Incredible dentist. I was in the area on vacation and had broke a tooth on the plane the night before. Being 3,000 miles away from home and a broken front tooth. … read more He was outstanding, very clear in describing what he was doing, One of the best Dentist I have ever been too. I would fly out to see him as my regular dentist if possible. I highly recommend him as he was very knowledgeable as he made recommendations that I should ask my dentist about. I am very grateful to Dr. Trombley and would highly recommend using him.
  • Avatar Alex Counts ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A great dentist and team. Worth every penny he charges. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
  • Avatar Karen McDonnell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can't stop smiling! You could not ask for a more personable and professional dental practice. I've been with the office for over 10 years and would … read more you believe I actually look forward to my appointments?! Dr. Tromblay is a perfectionist and who can't love that in a dentist. When I was growing up I broke both front teeth, had the full root canal, repeated bondings, bleaching, and over the years there was less and less we could do to keep my smile bright. However, I could always tell those people who didn't have their own teeth, who had caps, the fake teeth that didn't look quite right, and there was no way I wanted people to notice a fake tooth on me. So for 30 years I did what I needed to do to not get noticed. But then I needed to have a crown put on a back tooth. Dr. Tromblay walked me through the process and in the end you cannot tell which of my molars is not original. So... I decided to jump in and get my front teeth replaced. His team was fantastic through the process. They are all artisans who take their craft seriously. Different lightings were used to ensure the right shades were chosen and the meticulousness of the team created a smile that was better than Mother Nature intended. The whole office team was as excited as I was when the mirror was handed to me to see the new me. I literally can't stop smiling!
  • Avatar NPC Now ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Trombley replaced veneers that were 20+ years old. My teeth look like new and so natural. The office staff is wonderfully helpful; I recommend Dr. Tromblay … read more to everyone I know: from routine cleanings to cosmetic dentistry. They do it all and they do it well!
  • Avatar Dan E ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had nerve damage in my two front teeth and a chip in one of the teeth. My wedding was coming up and I hated the way my teeth looked - they were very dark compared … read more to my other teeth. Dr. Tromblay worked his magic and now not only do my front teeth look fantastic, they also seemlessly fit in with the rest of my teeth. They look completely natural. I couldn't be happier.
  • Avatar Mark McConnell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mark is at the top of the game, from his ability to model a major reconstruction to his use of the best new technology. I recommend him without reservation.
  • Avatar Robert DeWitt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I broke a tooth and needed to be seen ASAP.My long time dentist, Dr. Gadaire, was out of town so saw his partner, Dr Tromblay, instead. He masterfully placed a … read more temporary immediately and, on subsequent appointments finished the crown. It was done efficiently,painlessly, and beautifully the first time. I would recommend him strongly! Apparently the younger Tromblay has learned well from the Master Gadaire!

Leave A Review

Here to really get to know you. And your teeth.

We curate patient experiences that will keep you smiling for life.
Make An Appointment

Request Your Free Digital Smile Analysis

M Street Dental
Our Services
menuchevron-down
X
Welcome to Our Website
Welcome to WPBot
wpChatIcon